Skip to navigation

Nexus 7 review

Verdict

Powerful, well built and with a better screen than you’d expect for the price, Asus and Google's Nexus 7 sets the new gold standard for budget tablets

Review Date: 11 Jan 2013

Reviewed By: David Bayon

Price when reviewed: £166 (£199 inc VAT)

Buy it now for: £120
(see more store prices)

Overall Rating
5 stars out of 6

Features & Design
5 stars out of 6

Value for Money
6 stars out of 6

Performance
5 stars out of 6

PCPRO Recommended

Fill in the form to send this article to a friend

Best Prices

Price comparison powered by Reevoo

£120
£165
Subscribe to PC Pro magazine. We'll give you 3 issues for £1 plus a free gift - click here
User comments

Great little device

My wife was really please to find one under Christmas tree.
Tried to get 3G version but no chance...

By aa111 on 11 Jan 2013

32 GB model

You should update the section on the storage available.

There is as you know now a 32GB version but it's not even mentioned in the Update section.

It would also be useful with information on how to get the update of the OS. My 16GB version hasn't informed me of the upgrade in the way my iPad2 did for its OS upgrade.

By MikeW2 on 12 Jan 2013

Use of 32GB would have been clearer !

Sorry about the comment on you not mentioning the 32GB model.

I was looking in the upgrade section for "32GB" rather than the much less clear "and storage space has doubled since our original review" which I now see IS there.

By MikeW2 on 12 Jan 2013

Too expensive

It only £159 on Google play store.

By curiousclive on 28 Jan 2013

expensive

why nexus 7 is heavily priced in india compared to usa , uk
15999 INR in india...
(290$)

By pavanj7 on 6 Apr 2013

miket82

Had mine since Christmas. Had to send it back early January as it was overheating and taking up to 20 mins to start (and to stop). Returned within a week and been OK since. Use it to read news,books and email and as a Satnav. Not good for google as if software is not free I won't use it. Better than my wife's Kindle as it is more versatile. I love it.

By miket82 on 7 May 2013

http://t.co/HADiJ1LZt5

http://t.co/6QI1NALFja

I Found the cheapest price and also the most complete review of the new Google Nexus 7 FHD Tablet. Just click here to check it out :


http://t.co/rM0UtYMBiJ

By Edwin_davis on 27 Jul 2013

Leave a comment

You need to Login or Register to comment.

(optional)

Latest Category Reviews
Apple iPad Air 2 review

Apple iPad Air 2

Category: Tablets
Rating: 5 out of 6
Price: £399
Fujitsu Stylistic Q704 review

Fujitsu Stylistic Q704

Category: Tablets
Rating: 4 out of 6
Price: £1,771
Hands on: Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 Pro review

Hands on: Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 Pro

Rating: 4 out of 6
Price: £1,771
Hands on: Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2 review

Hands on: Lenovo Yoga Tablet 2

Rating: 4 out of 6
Price: £1,771
Tesco Hudl 2 review

Tesco Hudl 2

Category: Tablets
Rating: 5 out of 6
Price: £129
Compare reviews: Laptops

advertisement

Most Commented Reviews
Latest News Stories Subscribe to our RSS Feeds
Latest Blog Posts Subscribe to our RSS Feeds
Latest Features
Latest Real World Computing

advertisement

Sponsored Links
 

 
SEARCH
Loading
WEB ID
SIGN UP

Your email:

Your password:

remember me

advertisement


Hitwise Top 10 Website 2010
 
 

PCPro-Computing in the Real World Printed from www.pcpro.co.uk

Register to receive our regular email newsletter at http://www.pcpro.co.uk/registration.

The newsletter contains links to our latest PC news, product reviews, features and how-to guides, plus special offers and competitions.