Skip to navigation

Samsung Galaxy Note review

Verdict

Samsung's big, friendly giant works brilliantly for some tasks, but its huge size means it's unlikely to extend beyond niche appeal

Review Date: 16 Feb 2012

Reviewed By: Jonathan Bray

Price when reviewed: Free, on a £34.00 per month, 24 months contract.

Buy it now for: £425
(see more store prices)

Overall Rating
5 stars out of 6

Features & Design
5 stars out of 6

Value for Money
3 stars out of 6

Performance
6 stars out of 6

Just how big is too big? Apple thinks 3.5in is the right screen size; others have moved up to 4.3in and even 4.7in. But can a 5.3in device ever really feel like a phone? Samsung, with its huge Galaxy Note, believes so.

It has all the features of a top-end smartphone. You can make calls and send texts without the need for a headset, and it runs Android 2.3 with Samsung's TouchWiz 4 customisation over the top, like the Galaxy S II. And given its size it's surprisingly light. At 178g, it's only 36g heavier than the Nokia Lumia 800.

Samsung Galaxy Note - front and rear

On the other hand, it's too big to fit comfortably in a trouser pocket, and using it one-handed — even for those with hands the size of a yeti — is a stretch of the thumb too far.

So, you should really view the Galaxy Note as a hybrid of phone and tablet, and in that light it makes more sense. It boasts the same 800 x 1,280 screen resolution as many Android tablets, and couples that with glorious AMOLED panel technology.

The extra screen space brings smartphone games and video to life, and makes shooting with the 8-megapixel camera a joy — and typing on the Swype-enabled keyboard effortless.

As well as replacing your phone and tablet in one fell swoop, Samsung hopes to replace your laptop and sketchpad too. Tucked in the bottom edge of the Note is a pressure-sensitive stylus that can be used to scribble notes, annotate screenshots, create simple digital artworks, and enter text via handwriting recognition.

Samsung Galaxy Note - with stylus

It works nicely as a simple scribble pad, but Samsung's S Memo app is frustrating: it limits each note and accompanying audio clip to a single page, and the handwriting recognition isn't great, either.

Still, one thing the stylus is good for is playing Flash games originally designed for a mouse, and for occasions that demand fine control, such as remote desktop applications.

Aside from the gimmicks, the Note is very powerful. Under the hood is a dual-core 1.4GHz processor, 1GB of RAM and internal storage of 16GB (of which 1.9GB is free for app installation).

It doesn't feel as smooth as the Galaxy S II, with the odd stutter here and there as you scroll through menus and pan around web pages, but it isn't far off.

And it excelled in benchmarks: the SunSpider test was completed in 3,093ms and it achieved a stonking 3,586 in Quadrant. It coped with most games without dropping a frame.

Surprisingly, even battery life was acceptable, with 60% remaining on the clock after our 24-hour test; that's quite an achievement given the screen size.

The camera is also excellent, with a superlative macro mode, good responsiveness and images that are colour-rich and detailed.

Samsung Galaxy Note - camera sample

Whether or not you're tempted by the Galaxy Note comes down to what you're prepared to lug around. For most people we suspect it will be a touch too big, but we can certainly see the niche appeal of such a large, bright screen and the fine control of that stylus.

Author: Jonathan Bray

Best Prices

Price comparison powered by Reevoo

£425
Subscribe to PC Pro magazine. We'll give you 3 issues for £1 plus a free gift - click here
User comments

No lugging required

There seems to be a bit of a negative bias to this article. I've had my Note since early November and paid £468 SIM free from Amazon. It's now even cheaper.

As for size, I love it, and so do a great many satisfied Note owners. Look at the XDA forums to see how owners feel. Indeed, it seems there are few who would wish to return to a "miniature" phone once they've enjoyed the real estate offered by this beautiful beast. My girlfriend's Motorola Defy seems a bit of a joke compared to the Note, like trying to perform keyhole surgery through that tiddly screen.

One handed operation isn't very realistic, but that's no surprise and I had no illusions there, prior to purchase. You can't blame a 5.3" device for being 5.3". If you want something smaller then buy something smaller. Don't complain that this is too big. It's a bloody sight more convenient in trousers or jacket than a 7" or bigger device and cheaper than buying both a premium smartphone and a tablet on top.

A phone and a tablet that you can take with you everywhere - what's not to like?

Actually the biggest complaints are :

- it can sometimes seem a little laggy, which is pretty odd given the specs;

- the volume and power button are too sensitive and poorly placed.

But in all other departments, from the luscious screen and awesome GPS performance to the remarkably good battery life it is great. Try living with one and you might actually come to understand it. Some of us already do.

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

@tdodd1 - what do you think of the stylus

Hi tdodd1

As someone who has used the device for a while, how useful are you finding the stylus? Is it accurate?

I've been toying with buying one for my Samsung Galaxy Tab 10, and whilst some reviews (including this one) test it over a week or so, I'd welcome a long term opinion on its usefulness

C

By Chatan on 16 Feb 2012

@Chatan

Actually I have ended up not using it.

I had a WinMo smartphone for several years and using a stylus was the norm, although I often managed with the tip of a fingernail. For me the Note stylus was an attractive feature, prior to purchase, and one I thought I would make use of. In practice I find that fingertip operation suits my needs very well, aided by the large screen, so the stylus has proved redundant thus far.

I've given it a try, of course, and it seems to work well enough. However, there is an adjustment built in to support left or right handed use and this gives a slight offset to the cursor position so that you can see what you are doing. I've read some complaints about this, and requests to be able to calibrate the stylus, but for me it is a non issue. I think it is something you would get used to if you gave it half a chance.

The Note does seem to be getting great support from Samsung. With my SIM free device I've had three firmware updates so far, via Kies, since my purchase in November. It seems that Samsung is listening and being responsive to feedback, so maybe that issue has been addressed, or will be.

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

p.s. as an example of the continued attention the device is getting Samsung added a mini keyboard feature in one of the updates, to aid one handed typing whether left or right handed. Again it's a feature I don't use, as I'm happy, and prefer, to use two hands. But Samsung is listening and improving.

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

It's also well supported by the development community, and over on XDA there are already around 4,500 threads just on the Note. It is a popular device with those who try it.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f
=1346

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

@tdodd1

Now even cheaper where!?
http://www.amazon.co.uk/gp/offer-listing/B005ZP9Z4
W/ref=dp_olp_new?ie=UTF8&qid=1329394674&sr=8-1&con
dition=new
This url is the multi-seller Amazon page for the note (n7000?) and it just ain't!!

By Heliosphan on 16 Feb 2012

Blinkered reviewing

Why do reviewers adopt such a preconceived approach? I agree with tdodd1 that 'lug around' is an entirely incorrect description. I tried slipping this phone into my pocket in a phone shop in place of a slim paperback notebook that I often keep there because of its handy size, and you know what - it was almost exactly the same size and weight. I would not carry around a paper notebook with tiny pages, and in the same way the usable screen area is fantastic compared to what has been available before for what IS a highly pocketable device.

I suspect such highly charged but subjective language often stifles product development given the influence of consumer magazines, since what manufacturer is going to produce a product that is mockingly (even if wrongly) described as feeling like a brick in your pocket. I'm sure it is because of this influence that following the disappearance of PDAs (enormously popular until they were killed off by mobile phones) there was about a 5 year absence of pocket computing on a device with a really useful screen size.

A further example of the negative fixation on dimensions is another compromise that has to be made, battery size (and therefore life). Looking to replace a stolen HTC Desire HD I tried pocketing the excellently reviewed Samsung Galaxy SII - less depth and weight, but no longer to any great advantage as the HTC is itself easy to carry (indeed after the loss of my previous phone I actually preferred the HTC, as I was at least vaguely aware of its presence in my pocket). If the Samsung had been the same dimensions and the extra size had been put towards a bigger battery that really would be a compelling reason to buy.

So come on reviewers, realise that measures which may have been appropriate in the past reach a point where they are no longer so important (to others if not to you) and consider different usability criteria which may now take their place.

By wiseowl5000 on 16 Feb 2012

Can somebody test a feature out for me...

You must all have seen the various web and TV ads for the Note, then you'll know of the image freeform crop feature (demoed for a shoe in 1 vid and a building in another). Its a feature which attracted me to the handset, provided it was 'piece-o-cake' to do.
I got a chance to test out a note in a cfw shop in town, it took a bit of digging but i found a way of doing it which was, frankly, a pain in the arse, flipping the pic between different apps with semi-obscure context menu items, then back again. I never did figure out how to take the freeform cropped pic and move it around back in the note taking app.
Can anyone enlighten me?
Thanks.

By Heliosphan on 16 Feb 2012

@wiseowl5000

Totally agreed.
Its a shame Dell dropped the Streak 5, along with all others making bigger phone devices, but the reason is simple - sales are always pretty poor. You see the people have spoken-smartphones should eventually evolve into, lets say 3x3cm squares, a fracton of a mm thick! Young people would easily read the screens, thats all that apparently matters....

By Heliosphan on 16 Feb 2012

Try amazon.de

@Heliospan

I bought my Note from amazon.de for shipment to the UK. Last time I looked it was 513 Euros, plus shipping at 7.20 Euros, plus a tiny uplift (around 5 Euros) for our 20% VAT rate vs Germany's 19%. If you use your own credit card and do not accept Amazon's own exchange rates I expect your final bill will be under £450. It comes with a two year Samsung warranty, valid in several European countries including the UK, and it's Amazon.

I wrote a small review on the amazon.co.uk website, mentioning the bargain from Germany....

http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R1U8LIP9VN2CAK/ref=
cm_cd_pg_pg1?ie=UTF8&cdForum=Fx23IO72U9Q9N53&cdPag
e=1&asin=B005ZP9Z4W&store=electronics&cdThread=Tx1
1PVVK7WXFA4U#wasThisHelpful

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

Had this phone since dec

The size is what attracted me to this. Working on this, showing media to clients, it's excellent.

I let some friends and kids play games etc on this and when they went back to the iphone, they kept complaining how small the iphone was!

I agree. The reviewer already has a bias without thinking about the general public.

I've 6 of my clients in their 50's and 60's who were reluctant to go for a touchscreen smartphone, buy the note.

Not all of us just wear jeans and t-shirt to work! Some of us wear jackets... and this phone fits in fine!

By mcmpro1 on 16 Feb 2012

Try amazon.de

@Heliospan

I bought my Note from amazon.de for shipment to the UK. Last time I looked it was 513 Euros, plus shipping at 7.20 Euros, plus a tiny uplift (around 5 Euros) for our 20% VAT rate vs Germany's 19%. If you use your own credit card and do not accept Amazon's own exchange rates I expect your final bill will be under £450. It comes with a two year Samsung warranty, valid in several European countries including the UK, and it's Amazon.

I wrote a small review on the amazon.co.uk website, mentioning the bargain from Germany....

http://www.amazon.co.uk/review/R1U8LIP9VN2CAK/ref=
cm_cd_pg_pg1?ie=UTF8&cdForum=Fx23IO72U9Q9N53&cdPag
e=1&asin=B005ZP9Z4W&store=electronics&cdThread=Tx1
1PVVK7WXFA4U#wasThisHelpful

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

Review for the majority

The majority of readers are going to find this 'phone' too big - me included. I wear a suit to work and there's no way I'd get the Note in my pocket - my Galaxy Nexus barely fits as it is!

Of course people are going to like this but most want a phone they can use in one hand so, by comparison, this doesn't work in that situation

By EddyOS_2K9 on 16 Feb 2012

1.9 GB for apps?

Did I read this right? That's only just over 10%! I would hope that the rest of the storage is available for photos, videos and music.

From other comments here, it seems this device seems a nice fit for plenty of people.

By ICT_Tower on 16 Feb 2012

Why limit your life to the size of your pockets?

I’ve been seriously considering getting one of these. I can see how I’ll benefit from the large screen area and don’t have an issue with its portability as I’d get a new ‘man-bag’ to carry it in (along with specs, wallet etc.). Carrying phone/wallet/keys in a pocket is uncomfortable and leaves silly looking bulges in whatever you’re wearing – jeans included. Do people really carry smartphones worth hundreds of pounds in their jeans pocket?

I’m also keen on having a stylus and mourn the loss of the compact nature of the old Windows CE screens that were designed to be used with a one (as opposed to the multiple menus and scrolling screens needed to be finger-friendly. What puts me of is the comments that Samsung hasn’t made good use of this feature. Hopefully developers will use the pressure sensitivity in creative apps in the future, but I’m more interested in the note-taking applications – surely good handwriting recognition isn’t too much to ask? An Android version of OneNote that made use of the stylus would be an ideal ‘factory’ app.

By tolqua on 16 Feb 2012

@EddyOS_2K9

I'm not a big guy and the phone not only fits in my suit pocket, it goes my jeans anyway!

I suggest going into a shop and see if it fits before you say it will or not. It fits inside my 14yr old nephew's jacket!

By mcmpro1 on 16 Feb 2012

Pocketability demo - Note vs S2

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ItUPm3xMUb4 (not my video)

Since I wear cargo pants/shorts most days of the week - and did long before I ever got the Note - there is zero issue for me to carry the Note, and that's with a gel case added. It also fits perfectly well into the breast pockets of my Gore-Tex jacket and favourite fleece. The real weak spot is shirt pockets, where the Note does pull a bit and is really too tall.

If you wear a suit I find it hard to believe the Note would not fit into an internal pocket. I have three suits and it will fit easily into either internal breast pocket on all of them. I just checked. Mind you, I'm a big fella and have big suits to match. Maybe for those with modest chest dimensions the pockets are shrunk to scale. ;-)

Quite honestly, unless you insist on wearing tight fitting clothes or are of dainty proportions, I really don't see as much of an issue here as some people seem to imagine. If in doubt, cut a few sheets of card to size and stack them together and you can see for yourself. That's exactly what I did and it confirmed for me that the size would be fine, prior to purchase.

By tdodd1 on 16 Feb 2012

@mcmpro1

I don't have large pockets, and I'm 6'4", and neither do my jeans.

And I HAVE been to a shop and it doesn't fit, perhaps I should stop getting tailored suits ;)

By EddyOS_2K9 on 16 Feb 2012

Ultimately I agree with the review. It's a 'phone' for a niche market - not the mainstream IMO

By EddyOS_2K9 on 16 Feb 2012

If you don't get it, don't get it

If your phone is too small
with the speed of a rowboat
get yourself the perfect antidote:
a phone with power and a wonderful screen
The amazing Samsung Galaxy Note

Just buy it - you'll never go back

By GenghisMcSchroot on 16 Feb 2012

"There seems to be a bit of a negative bias to this article"

If it had an Apple logo suddenly the larger screen would be "the way to go" and Apple would be visionaries etc. etc. yadda yadda yadda.

By Lacrobat on 16 Feb 2012

niche market - the SAGA generation!

big screen = readable text for people with less than 20/20 vision. big screen = easy text entry for people with fat fingers. I love this phone!

By netlife on 16 Feb 2012

Yes please

Chuck out the phone bits and pieces, fit a proper power switch and make it a realy useful personal organiser etc etc.

By davidk1962 on 16 Feb 2012

@davidk1962

Take out the SIM and tether it to a smaller phone.

By tirons1 on 16 Feb 2012

Individual taste and needs

Most reviewers suffer from total subjectiveness; if a device is not pretty enough, or big/small enough for them, it's given a black eye. Worse than this, reviewers have an obsession with what bubble-headed game players want and could hardly care about productivity.

As for the size of the Note, I visited my dealer to check things out and discovered that the Note fits well into all my pockets - trousers and shirt - and I am medium height and build and do not wear baggy clothes.

As for looks: I've never seen any smartphone that I wouldn't buy because it was 'ugly.'

As a business user, I need a large screen, good phone and contact apps, a decent schedule (which necessitates a 3rd party download) and efficient voice command (which is still not available).

Battery life is really a non-issue, since spares can be carried around with no inconvenience and can be inserted with start up in less than a minute.

The Note is presently the perfect melding of a phone and tablet.

By yadan on 16 Feb 2012

The question this raises in my mind is ...

... why do not ALL tablets with 3G radios support voice telephony (I'm looking at you Apple)?

OK you cannot hold a tablet up to your ear like a conventional phone, but that still leaves conference mode and wired and Bluetooth headsets as viable approaches.

Given that including this would not require any extra electronics and that both Android and iOS also work on smartphones and so have the capability, why is this useful feature so rarely included?

Is this some kind of screw-the-consumer stitchup, similar to blocking tethering, between the phone manufacturers and the networks?

By JohnAHind on 17 Feb 2012

@tirons1

Get your point but, no phone bits to make it cheaper ?, proper power switch to allow battery to last 2 weeks not 2 days. Why on earth would I want to tether it to another phone thats what i am trying to get away from. Hate the things.

By davidk1962 on 17 Feb 2012

samsung problems

hi all can anyone help me ? i really like the note but i keep hearing about it having problems shutting down all the time, has anybody else had that happen to them, & will ICS help cure it ? lori

By loribear on 19 Feb 2012

No problems here.

@loribear....

I've only used standard Samsung ROM releases - KJ4, KK9, KL7 and LA4 - and I've had no problems with shutdowns, freezes or reboots in over three months of ownership.

A friend of mine bought a Note a couple of weeks ago, having done his own research and seen mine. I saw him last night and asked how he was getting on with it and he's as happy as Larry. He's not a techy guy and doesn't fiddle about with ROMs and so on, but he's taken to it like a duck to water. For him, as with me, the screen is the main attraction (plus pretty much everything else on offer) and the Note works great.

I've certainly seen nothing to suggest that the Note is systemically an unstable device.

By tdodd1 on 19 Feb 2012

Poor review

The note is big, but so was the iPhone when it came out, as mostly, manufacturer was trying to make smaller non-smart phones. The Note fills in the gap that phones like the Streak filled.
As for poor value for money? Really?
Look at the specs. It's a monster of a phone, with top end specs and it's cheaper than an iPhone.

By JoeThePro on 20 Feb 2012

The thing is when the first 4.3" phones came out tech reviews everywhere was saying the same thing. Too big, niche market, not for everyone etc. Now 4.3" seems the norm... That is why Apple is pressured to have a bigger screen.

By diamondmailbox on 21 Feb 2012

Today Samsung released the fourth ROM update since I bought mine. I'm now running LB1. There is no change log, but as others have been reporting it does feel a little snappier.

Onwards and upwards. :-)

By tdodd1 on 21 Feb 2012

when the "size matters"...

I have it for several weeks by now and I do not find it "too big". Now, when I see any other phone, it seems "too small"... ridiculously little!

Note hardware is amazing, fast, bright screen, on-screen keyboard easy to type without errors. Everything works : live TV, audio files plays, no problemwith codecs etc.

Samsung software is not as good as HTC, less friendly and efficient that the HTC Sense. But - we wait for Android 4 ICS, perhaps it will change!

So, I'm happy with Note, which is "highly recommended" for somebody who live with his smartphone 24h/day and must rely on it.

By arturpio on 22 Feb 2012

pricing in Europe

In Poland you can easily get one at around 2000PLN which equals 400GBP. Unbranded, no simlock of course

By mick77 on 23 Feb 2012

I just got it

I previously had the htc desire HD which was big when I first got it.
The note is gigantic, but I do still like it.
The phone is insanely thin and light.
I just picked it up on 02 £31 PM contract and the phone was free. It came unlocked and Ive already rooted it.
Im currently installing DarkyROM_Note v3.3.
But so far so good, the phone is blisteringly quick.
Ill give the sim card to my sister or someone.

By r1sh12 on 24 Feb 2012

Note vs iPhone

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=l2gjn12QS9I

By tdodd1 on 24 Feb 2012

Size is not an Issue

At least for women as they tend to always put their devices in their handbags.
Soon men will have a gadget bag they'll carry their stuff in strapped over their arm or something.

The more of a screen you can see and use is and always has been the better for everybody.

You can see this from monitor sizes in general starting from about 14" to 30" on average I believe most users today use about 23"

Whereas for phones the screens bounced in sizes depending on whether they were ordinary phones or smart phones.

Early Fujitsu Tablets in the 90's had 14" resistive touch screens soon today's tablets will go the same way.

This phone is just a mid range tablet that has phone capabilities. Nothing wrong there.

By nicomo on 26 Feb 2012

5 million sales and counting

http://global.samsungtomorrow.com/?p=12717

By tdodd1 on 29 Mar 2012

@wiseowl5000

"5 yr gap in decent screen sizes"

How true. Whilst VGA and above 4" + screens are suddenly upon us like a rash, it was only yesterday that 2.x inch QVGA screens ruled the roost.

Which is why I stuck doggedly with my iPaq 214, now definitely starting to show its age - yet still delivering the benefits of its 4" VGA screen for stuff like SatNav.

So now at last the sun is rising again on the idea that a bigger screen is a better screen, maybe finally it is time to buy one of these new-fangled smartphone thingies? (I certainly know that had I bought a QVGA smart phone back then, instead of the iPaq, it would not have served me nearly as long, or I would have developed a squint!)

By martindaler on 18 May 2012

Sketchpad

I am looking for a Smartphone to use as a sketchpad. Has anyone done any reviews on this feature of the Galaxy Note or should I be looking at iPhone? What I want to know is how it performs against say the iPhone. I am an artist so technology is a mystery. Any suggestions would be good

By ashar on 26 Jun 2012

Sketchpad

I am looking for a Smartphone to use as a sketchpad. Has anyone done any reviews on this feature of the Galaxy Note or should I be looking at iPhone? What I want to know is how it performs against say the iPhone. I am an artist so technology is a mystery. Any suggestions would be good

By ashar on 26 Jun 2012

Sketchpad

I am looking for a Smartphone to use as a sketchpad. Has anyone done any reviews on this feature of the Galaxy Note or should I be looking at iPhone? What I want to know is how it performs against say the iPhone. I am an artist so technology is a mystery. Any suggestions would be good

By ashar on 26 Jun 2012

Sketchpad

I am looking for a Smartphone to use as a sketchpad. Has anyone done any reviews on this feature of the Galaxy Note or should I be looking at iPhone? What I want to know is how it performs against say the iPhone. I am an artist so technology is a mystery. Any suggestions would be good

By ashar on 26 Jun 2012

Cell Ocean

Texting is good and fast, making calls is ok but I think that touching the phone cuts me off occasionally. You can watch a movie, but not for long. Don't buy HTC Desire HD phone if you drive.

By champrizi on 3 Jul 2012

Form over functionality

For years smartphones have got more powerful, doing more work that we previously used a PC for. Now we have quad-core phones. That takes power. Battery life sank to well under a day if you used the phone a lot for intensive stuff. And they got smaller ...!? And the batteries got smaller ....!? Doesn't take a brain the size of the universe to work out that the more power you use, the bigger battery you need, just to stand still in the charging lifetime stakes. And has anyone really enjoyed peering at a website using a small screen ...? The ONLY sensible route is to make the device, the battery, the screen bigger. Hence the note. It has replaced my Kindle because the screen is great for reading - replaced my Audible book reader - replaced my satnav (perfect size for that) all in one single unit that fits in my pocket easily. Open your minds, guys - give it a whirl - as all the other users say - you won't go back to squinting at a small screen again. The Note is the form factor to come - the - out of 119 ratings on Amazon, 99 rate it 5 stars, and 13 4 stars. Funny how everyone who's got one thinks they are fantastic - just the stuck-in-the-past reviewers who pan it.

By mikmik on 18 Jul 2012

Leave a comment

You need to Login or Register to comment.

(optional)

Latest Category Reviews
Motorola Moto X (2014) review

Motorola Moto X (2014)

Category: Smartphones
Rating: 5 out of 6
Price: £350
Sony Xperia Z3 Compact review

Sony Xperia Z3 Compact

Category: Smartphones
Rating: 6 out of 6
Price: £348
Samsung Galaxy Alpha review

Samsung Galaxy Alpha

Category: Smartphones
Rating: 5 out of 6
Price: £550
BlackBerry Passport review

BlackBerry Passport

Category: Smartphones
Rating: 4 out of 6
Price: £529
Hands on: Nokia Lumia 830 review

Hands on: Nokia Lumia 830

Rating: 4 out of 6
Price: £529
Compare reviews: Smartphones

advertisement

Most Commented Reviews
Latest News Stories Subscribe to our RSS Feeds
Latest Blog Posts Subscribe to our RSS Feeds
Latest Features
Latest Real World Computing

advertisement

Sponsored Links
 

 
SEARCH
Loading
WEB ID
SIGN UP

Your email:

Your password:

remember me

advertisement


Hitwise Top 10 Website 2010
 
 

PCPro-Computing in the Real World Printed from www.pcpro.co.uk

Register to receive our regular email newsletter at http://www.pcpro.co.uk/registration.

The newsletter contains links to our latest PC news, product reviews, features and how-to guides, plus special offers and competitions.